Mineral Wells Area News

Unofficial 2022 General Election Results

Unofficial 2022 General Election Results
November 09
20:15 2022

The results for the 2022 General Election are in and Governor Greg Abbott has been elected to a third term for the State of Texas and he carried Palo Pinto County by an 83% to 15% of the votes over Beto O’Rourke .

The only local race in Mineral Wells was for Justice of the Peace Precinct 5 between incumbent Tisha Bien and Luis Rodriguez. Bien secured 81% of the vote compared to 18% by Rodriguez.

Also on the ballot was the Santo ISD Board of Trustees election. Amy Bryan, Cori Lee Rice, Rhea Gilbert-Watts, and Donny Herring were elected.

MWAN communicated with Laura Watkins who is the Palo Pinto County Elections Administrator and she indicated that voters were enjoying the new location with the annex as well as using the paper verifiable ballot.

%d bloggers like this: